Nutrition competition

Any experience in your career that you would like to share with our readers 

Yes,recently when I came back from Australia and saw how they plan the diet of their athletes.During my internship,as a nutritionist,I worked with the Sports Authority of India.We had to plan a diet for the athletes that would not exceed Rs 36 per head.How a sportsperson would get his supplements for protein,carbs and fats in that measly sum was beyond me.So when I see those athletes competing with rich countries and winning medals,I feel a lump in my throat.I want to salute them big time.

Sent from my iPhone
Leave a Reply

