Atanu on Writing Well

Some of us want to write well. Atanu has some pointers.

That is all: Good writing is the product of some very hard thinking. Lazy thinkers cannot be good writers. Know a bit, know that you know it, know logic, read great writers, do some hard thinking, learn vocabulary, and practice writing. Repeat until desired results are obtained.

I learned many years ago this lesson from Atanu that to write well, we need to first start writing and blogging helped me learn to write. I was a pathetic writer before that and now I think I am decent writer. Long way to go before being good, but now I can express an idea or comment upon a situation and create reports at work.

Leave a Reply

